How does a scenario know what .pdt to use?

Forum to share all game modifications
Post Reply
User avatar
malthaussen
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:47 pm
Location: Pittsburgh

How does a scenario know what .pdt to use?

Post by malthaussen »

Supposing one modifies the .pdt for a given scenario, how does that scenario then know to use that .pdt file? I don't immediately see a way to assign a .pdt file path to a scenario.

-- Mal
"Of two choices, I always take the third."
User avatar
LordDeadwood
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2022 9:52 am

Re: How does a scenario know what .pdt to use?

Post by LordDeadwood »

The scenario file itself has the name of the PDT file that is associated with the scenario. So if you create a modified PDT file, you then have to change the scenario file to use the new PDT. As always, make copies!
krmiller_usa
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2022 1:16 pm

Re: How does a scenario know what .pdt to use?

Post by krmiller_usa »

When you create a scenario from scratch you select the map, oob and pdt files.
If you want to create a modified scenario with different pdt values this site may help out.

https://acwgcunionarmy.com/acwgc-engineering/index.html

Go to the link for Using the Scenario Editor and at the bottom of the page are instructions for changing the pdt filename.
Ken Miller
Post Reply